The amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having impact on live sports events. Do you think the benefits of having more televised sport are greater than the disadvantages?

Over the years different types of sport have developed with enormous strides and have reached a point that nowadays sport is indispensable and important part of our life. Currently, we can observe situation when the quantity of sport events shown on television per week has dramatically risen and this change may have an effect on live game actions. In my view, to do so can be a positive and rewarding experience but the drawbacks of these changes are more significant than the benefits.

On the one hand, there is explicit speculation that broadcasting of television sport events definitely provides a giant pleasure for everyone. First of all, millions of people can seize the opportunity of monitoring live time sport events just by having any digital device with internet access which means you can watch diverse competitions anytime and anywhere. Secondly, another minor but significant benefit is that if under any circumstances you were not able to watch a sports event you can watch it anyway because in most cases television broadcasts competitions and highlights again. Finally, observing professional games is inextricably linked with your playing abilities and skills because in most cases television broadcasts only advanced games.

Despite those sain advantages, it should be mentioned that an access to sports recording has negative experience in a few aspects. Firstly, there is a crucial decrease in financial position of organizations due to low attendance of individuals in live matches. In addition to this, the success of the team depends in part on the level of fan support as well as the psychological motivation of players to be the champion. Finally, the whole gist of the professional competitions is the presence of spectators at the present time.

In conclusion, while various arguments have been mentioned for pros and cons, it seems to me that the number of television sport events should be decreased.