Physical activities in the form of sports and exercise are essential for the well being of everyone. Some people claim that the schools should increase physical training to keep young students fit. However, I am of the opinion that along with the physical training like sport and exercise the school should also provide healthy food to curb the overweight issues in children.

Children spend a major part of their time in schools, therefore some people claim that the schools needs to play a major role in the development of the child’s growth. In today’s world, school mostly concentrate on the academic rather than the physical activities. This is because society regards success with good academic and not with physical fitness. School should train children in various sport activities so that the children remain fit and active. This in turn not only develops the brain activity of the children but also increases their fitness level.

Incorporating physical exercise and various activities will definitely help the child to grow stronger. However, proper healthy food is also essential for his growth. In today modern lifestyle, children after school, either sits in front of the TV watching their favourite cartoon for hours or prefer eating road side fast food. Research has proved that fast food being unhealthy tends to slow down the children activity by affecting the digestive system. Children therefore gain weight not only because of less physical activities but also because of unhygienic food.

To conclude, school should definitely have more of physical activities but should also provide children with good and healthy food. This will improve the child’s development progress and in turn be active and fit.