The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children?

Do you think this the best way to deal with the problem?

what other solutions can you suggest?

These days, there are lots of things to do without doing sports. For example, children can enjoy watching TV, playing games, using smartphone, and so on. That is why they have few opportunities to do sports or exercise. As a result, it is said that the number of children who are overweight has increased gradually. Someone say the amount of time that children spend on sport and exercise in schools should be increased to solve this problem. I think it is one of the good way to deal with the problem.

As I said before, it is a nice idea which schools provide a lot of opportunities to do sports and exercise. When schools make some active programs, children have to follow that rules, even if they do not want to do so much. In my opinion, however, it is not the best way to solve the problem. If children come to do sports at schools, their life style which they do not active after coming back from schools may remain unchanged. In other words, the original problem is not solved.

I want to introduce two different solutions. First, children have to improve their eating habits. They must not overeat. They should try to eat lots of vegetables. Second, children have to change their life styles. Nowadays, there are many people who do not decide when they have meals and how long they sleep everyday. If they have bad habits like this, they cannot keep good health conditions.

To summarize the main points, of course, I feel that it is one of the good way that schools improve the amount of exercise time. However, I believe there are a lot of different ways to solve the problem, such as changing children's eating habits and life styles.