anyone can use mobile phone to answer the work or make personal call at any time of 7 days a week. Does this development have positive or negative effect on both individuals and society?

In this contemporary world, smart devices have become an indispensable part of our daily lives. In my perspective, these devices bring both merits and demerits to people.

Firstly, this technology development has various advantages. One of the main benefits of smart devices is the easy access to the internet. With the internet people can instantly finish their work, answer their business calls and so on. Many job opportunities have been created and financially support many impoverished. Another advantage is that these devices are handy. Laptops or smartphones are often portable, which make it essential for long work trips and also at home. However, besides its beneficial side, this development can be detrimental.

Turn to the other side of the development, It could cause some critical well-being issues. Overexposure to electronic devices can cause eyesight problems like near-sightedness, astigmatism and more. People will also suffer from mental diseases, for instance, insomnia. Besides, this convenience can disrupt the work-life balance. Some people may spend their whole time at home to finish what they are supposed to do at work. It can be considered productive to some workers but can be overwhelming to others.

For all the aforementioned aspects, this development could bring both advantages and disadvantages. Always using smart devices is harmful so there should be a way people balance their online work with daily lives.