Are parents the best teacher?

Are parent are best teacher? Different people will give different responses to this question from their characters, emotional background. In my view, parents can be an important teacher but not always the best because of three reasons.

First of all, parents may expect their children to have the same interest as them. Suppose that parents are teachers, they want their child to enjoy the education and one day the child would become a teacher like them; but the children interested in art. If parents love the sport they can expect their children to play on the school soccer team, but the truth is that the children may prefer to read books rather than run and jump on the field. Consequently, it is also inadvertently limited a child’s natural development, and can even detract from their true talent.

Second, the family circumstances and the behavior of the parents is the first thing that a child tries to mimic, so the parents' influence on children is great. For example, children were born in a violent environment where parents often quarreling and commit violent actions that are leading to the children have negative thoughts and behaviors. Therefore, this is easy to see that parents may not completely be the best teacher in every time. Moreover, it is difficult for children who are maltreated by their parents and it is possible that they may become similar to their abusive parents when they grow up.

Third, from the emotional angle; parents love so much that their love becomes pampered, Some parents give their child the smartphone just because they don’t want their kid to be kittenish. Unwittingly, this causes a bad habit to children, we all know that using a smartphone in the long term could cause a huge amount of damage to the brain. Also, the habit of staring at mobile for a long time will make your baby feel sore eyes, dry eyes even fade. In addition, parents are to love their children so much that they try to build a pleasant and simple life for their children. As a result, the children cannot mature in society with full of challenges and complex problems such as independence and ability to solve difficult tasks or work require excellent skills.

Conclusion, in my opinion, I supposed that parents are not the best teacher because some parents make mistakes in educating their children. Besides, the living environment also affects the lifestyle of children. Anyone can be a parent, but being a good parent may not easy, whether you are good parents?