Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

In the proliferation of the cutting-edge technology, working and learning driven by technology for adults and school-aged children is feasible. As far as I am concerned, this is a partly positive development.

On the one hand, the option of staying at home for their work and studying is attractive to some reasons. Firstly, it saw the dramatic surge in hazard for both children and the elders. This is perfectly exemplified in case that in the breakdown of the epidemic of covid 19, social distancing by working from home when doing business is allowed to ensure the safety between individuals to avoid being positive to pandemic. The second reason may be not only the older but also to promote juveniles to broaden their horizon about new access to latest technology. This could be explanied by the fact that with the aid of technology, adults and the youth have a plethora of golden opportunities of researching many websites to enhance their career prospect and scholastic achievements respectively.

Despite some benefits, I maintain there are some drawbacks of technology. The first, people may not stand a high chance of giving exposure to the real world. This is because individuals particularly white-collar workers and students have a tendency to be glued their eyes on screen with the substaintial amount of time. As a consequence, it is likely that they would become more inactive and introvert to their society. In addition, in regarding to children, it experiences a risky jeopardy on academic performance. By showing a principal example, they are capable of taking advantage of Internet to be in search solutions for their classroom-assignment and homework. As a result, the vast majority of teenagers have no ability to master and foster their knowledge and interpersonal thinking.

To sum up, for the reasons I have mentioned above, working and learning at home brings people definite advantages thanks to technology. Nevertheless, it also brings about some infinite disadvantages. It is advisable for everyone to expand their rapport and socialization rather than isolate at home.