Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

It is irrefutable to say that , by the advancement of technology and increase in the knowledge level in people , they are moving toward the alternate sources of energy.The use of solar energy in the homes , schools colleges has increased significantly in last few years. This essay will discuss about the both the aspects of using solar energy at home.And, conclude with some inevitable reasons for using solar power at homes.

To begin with, there is plethora use of solar energy in the household these days. Not only to for electricity, but also all the household chores are dependent on solar energy. From solar cookers to vehicles, people are not only becoming sophisticated but also aware of using those items for their daily need. For example, governmnets scheme on making solar vehicles tax free has gravitate myriad people toward the alternate energy.The world might face problems, in the use of its renewable resources, and might finish one day , but there is no problem of the expiration of solar power and having a need to pay for its use. So solar energy is considered as the best alternate.

However, the initial cost of installation is high which has discouraged people from its use,and is the only disavantages I feel so far.Moreover, this problem can be solved if there are enough discounts for the installation of solar power in the houses which encourages people. Forthermore , education plays vital role in grooming making aware about its advantages.

To recapitulate, solar energy has many advantages and the cons can be neglected. However, making people aware about its advantages is the best way to promote, and would make imperative changes in the life of people as well as the society.