Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people enjoy watching live events or shows broadcasted on TV, while others would prefer observing the same events in real time in person. While I agree that participate in a live show or event is exhilarating and interesting, I believe that watch the same versions recorded on TV would be more pleasing.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why many people enjoy attending a live event. Because the ambience in the auditorium is extremely stimulating, people might experience the amusement and the excitement, which is not provided by watching TV. Therefore, attendees might be entertained and free from the tension and anxiety. Additionally, people would have a great number of opportunities to improve their social skills. By attending live events, people could meet new people, and therefore they can make friends or they can interact with strangers such as asking them to take a photograph. Thus, take part in a real-time show is amusing.

On the other hand, I believe watching live events on TV would be more enjoyable. Firstly, buying a ticket for a live show is exorbitant while watching the same show is affordable. For example, a ticket for Tomorrowland Global Journey is approximately two thousand dollars. Meanwhile, people can watch it in real time on Youtube for free. Another reason is buying tickets could be difficult and strenuous. Because in order to buy a ticket, people might have to wait for a very long queue, beside some of them might not fond of staying in crowded place, people might feel inconvenient and exhausted. If they watch it at home, they would be more pleasant. Last but not least, people do not have to worry about being harmed. Staying in a crowded place could be dangerous and jeopardize lives. For example, players from Major League Baseball have done some damages to the spectators, luckily no one is deceased. Thus, watch live shows on TV is not a bad choice afterwards.

In conclusion, liking and disliking vary between people. While many people enjoy taking part in real-time shows, I would be more delighted to watch them on TV.