The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

healthy life matters to those who have importance of maintaining health. In today's fast paced lifestyle, major section of populace believes that the median quality of people's health would be going down in coming years as compared with current time. I completely agree with this though process. this essay will enumerate various reasons along with examples.

Busy lifestyle may be first cause. working class have to run to office early in the morning and with traffic jams, and late night workings, have actually no time left to spare for oneself. work-life balance is disturbed. Secondly social media is keeping them occupied for their rest of time. there is peer pressure to be updated, to like and share posts on various platforms. So even if somebody decided to get time for exercise, its not getting priority in day's schedule.

In future, situation would be out-of-control with regards health. Society will have to bear physical and mental stress. this worse situation would occur due to materialistic, sedentary lifestyle, more competition due to more population, and intense rat-race. Take examples of more populated countries like China and India, where performance has to be on peak to avoid loosing job and hence late night - without pay - shifts. Access of disposable income, could make people spend heavily on junk food, which may make their body weak. less movement and desk jobs can cause lifestyle diseases like BP and Heart problems in 40's. work pressure and deadlines will make professionals psychological disturbed in coming time.

To sum up, there are challenges in coming time, with changes in the market, chances of getting health down are more due to work pressure, materialist lifestyle, less time to self. But there is remedy to every problem. every individual should spare some time to oneself and try to remain healthy by exercise, yoga and meditation.