The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that human wellbeing in the coming years tends to become worse than it is at present. From my point of view, I agree with this statement and the following paragraphs discuss factors stemming from the living environment and people's habits which are affecting their health in the long term.

On the one hand, extrinsic impacts caused by the surrounding condition have been influencing individuals' health comfort significantly now and even more remarkably in a decade. Firstly, the polluted environment is one of the main reasons for damaging human health comfort. For instance, according to a recent article on Vietnam Net online newspaper, Hanoi, the capital of Vietnam suffered severe air pollution in 2019 and as a result, plenty of local citizens had problems with serious symptoms related to respiratory systems such as lung cancer. Secondly, there have been a range of new diseases that have lead to the decline of adults and children's wellbeing. Covid-2019 can be a good example of this since it has caused more than three million deaths all over the world. It is predicted by scientists that in the future, mankind may have to face an increasing number of health crises like the Corona pandemic.

On the other hand, the human health standard is dropping due to its detrimental living routines. First of all, it can not be denied that the overuse of technological devices such as laptops, smartphones, and televisions has led to various problems. In fact, more and more working officers are experiencing backache, headache and blurry vision because they spend more than ten hours on a daily basis working with a laptop or watching videos on a mobile phone. Furthermore, people seem to lead a busy life with an imbalanced diet, which is occupied by junk food. Due to the ubiquity of fast-food restaurants, teenagers have the tendency of eating sandwiches, burgers or pizzas instead of absorbing organic and nutritious food such as fruits and vegetables. This has become a fashionable trend among the young generation and it might become more popular in the coming time.

In conclusion, in my opinion, individuals' health conditions may get more threatening because of both factors deriving from both the living environment and people's lifestyles.