Being a celebrity-such as film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Becoming a famous star requires too much time to practice and work hard ; however , the results are really deserving of their efforts and sometimes you can get huge privileges than you expected . Therefore, so many young people wish to become a celebrity , especially an idol or an actor / actress in recent years. Being a celebrity brings many pros as well as cons. I believe that this has more advantages than disadvantages.

When you are a celebrity , you have to face up with several problems. Firstly, to become an artist , you are forced to experience a tough time to practice and work under pressure within 15-18 hours a day. It is so stressful that some people gave up becoming a well-known person. In addition, after becoming more famous, you lack of privacy. Wherever a celebrity appears not only on stage but also in reality, they become the center of attention and also a hot topic on social media. It's too easy for both fans and haters to follow, explore,and share a piece of their life in public without their permission. Netizens, heavy stalkers, paparazzi … are the culprit that leads to the concerns. They have affected the life of many celebrities by posting their phone numbers, addresses,relationship.… For instance, nowadays, a Vietnamese singer, whose name is Jack , is criticized for his bad behaviours and irresponsibilities. In the past, he was a famous singer attracting many fans; however, when the scandal occurred his career was damaged and collapsed. Another disadvantage of being well-known is that you don't spend too much time with family like a normal person because of the busy work. Therefore, it will form the long distance relationship for each other.

In spite of the drawbacks mentioned above, I believe that there are many more advantage to being a celeb. One of the great advantages of fame is that there is a lot of abundant opportunity for wealth. Many brands, shops, and events hire well-known people to present products to the public , then they are paid a huge amount of money. According to the news, Lisa of Blackpink earned 2 million US dollars for only one advertisement. In sports, football players such as Quang Hai, Cong Phuong.. can be paid more 100 million in Vietnam for their goals. After retiring from their job, they can try to do some jobs like vloggers, youtubers ... Another positive aspect is that you can receive dominance and special privileges rather than mediocre people. For example, many people admire, respect them and their statues, pictures are shown in the gallery, museum....

In conclusion, it seems to me the benefits of being a famous and successful celebrity are more considerable than its troubles.