This is the best tie to live due to the development of technology in communication and health. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, the advances in technology have brought a major improvement in humans’ living standards. This could be seen in a paradigm shift in the way people communicate and take care of their well-being. This essay will support this argument by analyzing how technology supports humans’ lives on a daily basis.

In regard to human communication, technology has played an integral part in our daily lives. First, by using technological devices such as mobile phones and tablets, people, especially elders, are now able to keep in touch with their family members regardless of geographical distance. In fact, before the invention of such smart devices, delivering and receiving a message required physical travel, costing unnecessary money, effort and time. Second, the internet has offered effective and efficient ways to communicate with others. Social networking sites, for example, have become an internet platform where users are able to instantly reach international friends and even professional connections, which promotes better social behaviors and strengthens social connections.

Concerning the healthcare sphere, the impacts that robotic technology has had on our daily lives have clear advantages. First, robots can now assist surgeons since they can perform tasks requiring pinpoint accuracy. The media, for instance, has revealed many successful fetal surgeries with robotic equipment removing brain tumor with great precision, which proves how advanced modern technology has become. Second, it is hard to imagine how people now are able to monitor their health status through wearable devices such as the Apple watch or Misfit health trackers. Not only do the devices say people from expensive medical procedures, but they provide more data to clinicians with the potential for earlier diagnoses and guidance for treatment.

In conclusion, decades of technological development, humans have received a myriad of its merits from communication to healthcare services, raising the quality of their lives. Even thought there will still be many hurdles in the future, I am firmly convinced that humankind can keep advancing and find a way to combat any problems encountered from modern technology.