The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest more resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the belief that investing in young people is the ultimate way for a country to develop in the future. While this may be a comprehensive suggestion, I believe that the development of a country requires different approaches.

It is true that spending more on young people is beneficial for a country since they are going to be the main component of its labour force in the future. By receiving adequate education, skills training and ample opportunities, young adults can be important, productive contributors to society. Specifically, they will be able to make scientific breakthroughs in fields such as technology or medicine, and thus increase their nation's economic stability. However, only spending resources fostering young individuals may not be the wisest course of action, as other age groups also contribute greatly to the development of a country and its society as well as the economy. For example, middle-aged groups, if trained properly and continuously, can also bring about great economic benefits to their nation.

Therefore, I suggest countries consider other practical approaches besides spending resources on the youth. Firstly, it is undeniable that a stable development of a country requires proper investment in infrastructure, including transportation, communication and energy systems. Improvement in these areas will enable efficient movement for people, foster communication between them, as well as provide reliable energy resources, which are of paramount importance to the young generations. In addition, countries should also take into consideration the significance of resources directed towards other age groups. Since older employees have a wealth of experience and specialized knowledge obtained throughout their working lives, it's beneficial to continue investing in them to maintain the stable profits they have delivered.

In conclusion, while there is no doubt that investing in young individuals can benefit countries enormously, spending on various aspects will yield better social and economic stability.