Recent surveys have shown that the best possible solution to world's environmental crisis is increasing the prices of fuel.

In my opinion, only increasing the fuel prices is a crude way to overcome environmental crisis. In addition to this solution other frontiers of alternative fuels should be explored and other environmental friendly steps should also be taken.

In the current scenario, globalization is fast spreading in the world as a result of which the amount of vehicular traffic has increased. An increase in vehicular traffic has caused an increased demand of fuels which in turn has caused environmental crisis with the reasons being depleting fuel reserves and increasing pollution. Increasing fuel prices may sound as a most efficient in the short term as increased prices deter the public from using private vehicles and relying more public transport. However, this may result in inflation in the long run which may be devastating for the world economy as a whole.

Several clean and alternative fuel options such as solar and hydro-electricity are present which although not completely feasible yet may act as an viable replacement for fossil fuels with further researches and developments.In the meantime, other solutions such as Odd-even rule to limit vehicular traffic on road and increasing and building better connectivity using public transports can be used effectively to limit the increasing crisis helping in the long run.

In conclusion, only increasing the prices of fuels to limit environmental problems may not be the most efficient solution in the long run.