The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that people want to travel with a group, whereas others prefer to travel alone. I think it is depend on people's choice because both are having their own advantages or disadvantages.

Admittedly, travelling in a group is much more easier to make all arrangements. Tour guide arrange all the facilities which we need, it is their responsibility to book travel tickets, reserve hotel rooms to stay, provide food and many more. Even if trip is booked through travel agencies there is more chance of getting discounts. Whereas, travelling alone does not provide any of these facilities. Additionally, by travelling in tour guide can know more about historical events, plethora of places, popular destinations, culture, language etc. For instance, few months back me and my family visited USA and there we went with tour guide to visit popular destinations. It was very comfortable for us to travel without any worries related to arrangements and safety. We enjoyed the beautiful experiences with new people. With timely food and exact planned schedules for the trip. Thus, travelling with group is more beneficial.

Nevertheless, travelling alone is also prefer by people who like to plan trip by yourself. By choosing to travel alone then they can make schedules according to what they like to visit or what they do not like so according to that they can spend more time where they want also they do not have burden to follow rules or schedules that provided by tour guide. Whereas, in group travelling, travelers do not have that type of freedom. For example, if i am in India and i want to spend some extra hours at Taj Mahal, i simply can not do that with group tour but i can do that when i travel alone. Meanwhile i do not need to tolerate those person that i do not like but in group tour i can not do that. So travel alone also good for those people who do not like to interact more and more people.

In conclusion, travelling in tour guide have many benefits as well as trip to alone is also great for some people who like to travel independently.