It is considered that, it is better to take a job with big salary even if we do not like it. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that, job satisfaction is much more important than salary.

First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people asence of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person can not enjoy his life. While pursing one’s interest will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made the career choices not because of appealing wages, because there were passionate about the science that’s why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at high salary.

Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore lead to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between job and satisfaction and productivity. People who love their job can easily exil in their field of work and achieve better result than those, who put salary first. For instance, Henry Miller decided for live his everyday job despite a good wage and venturned to become writer and after enduring years of ups and downs. He bacame one of the famous and well paid author of the twentieth century. Thus, advantages of jobs that keeps you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long term perspective.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that, job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.