Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

Lately, sports which involve life-threatening dangers for animals have become a topic of controversy. Educated population has now realized that such forms of entertainment are inhuman and barbaric towards the hapless animals and strongly believe that they should be made illegal. Although some people only look at it as a form of sport to be enjoyed, one must not forget that inflicting pain on others for our own pleasure is against the very essence of values' which we would like to instill in our children and therefore, in my opinion such sports must be banned by the law-makers.

People have varied tastes when it comes to how they prefer to relax. Some like indoor games while others are more physical and their tastes include watching live matches involving animals like Bull-fights. For them, it is just watching a game without really considering the pain and agony the animal is put through. For example, people pay exorbitant prices for securing tickets to these bull fights, which is a celebrated sport in Spain. Fun and frolicking is the only basis of their choice.

Having said that, most people do not enjoy all the blood and gory that such a sport offers. Education has given way to liberated thinkers who believe that all life-forms have equal rights to living and therefore, animals must not be harmed for the sake of entertainment. In a world where people prefer living peacefully and harmoniously with each other and are trying to inculcate these values' in their children, such form of sports have back-breaking affect in society. This calls for the law-makers to take a stand and ban such matches for the greater good.

To conclude, despite some who are only concerned of their own entertainment by participating in bloody sports, government should come forward and view such it objectively and take a hard stand to ensure that future generations thrive with love and peace rather than be exposed to such horror.