It is argued that the large amount of money is poured into fauna species and their habitat protection by the authorities and people. Some people believe that this should be a priority spent on other primary problems such as poverty and health care. In this essay, I will give my own perspective.

On the one hand, some people are of the opinion that governments should allocate a budget to solve basic social issues rather than preserve animals and their surroundings. Poverty reduction is becoming a priority issue of many countries in the world. In fact, poverty is also a fundamental cause of social evils such as gambling or theft, which has negative consequences and impacts on security. If the country is safe, the lives of its residents will be guaranteed. In addition, health is the precious capital of each person and the whole society. By upgrading the public health services, the state can reduce the morbidity rate as well as contribute to improving the quality of human forces which is beneficial for socio-economic development.

On the other hand, I am inclined to believe that the authorities should also invest money to conserve fauna and flora species because of its benefits. Firstly, some animals provide various materials to the pharmaceutical industry which help cure many serious diseases. For example, the protein extracted from the Giant Fire-bellied Toad can prevent the tumor from spreading and make cancer from a deadly ailment into a chronic one. Furthermore, creatures also play an important role to maintain the ecosystem coupled with the food chain. With the disappearance of specific animals, other species are significantly affected because they cannot have enough prey for surviving. As a result, the ecosystem gradually became unbalanced due to the extinction of a series of animal species.

In conclusion, people possess different opinions about whether the state should spend money on preserving animals and their habitats or this should be a priority invested to solve the root social issues. However, I strongly believe that both two problems need to be considered on an equal basis.