The question of distribution of responsibilities referring to household work between men and women have become controversial point for majority of people. In particular, it has become apparent that nowadays more and more women is becoming busy with their job and do not have enough time for housework. As to my mind, I truly believe under such conditions family should share their house duties between spouses.

While there are a number of possible ways to justify my position, one of the main arguments is that, I believe, the main thing in this question is rational use of time. For example, if women is busy with her occupation full day and her husband stays at home it is logically that he will accomplish all domesticities because he will have a bunch of time for that.

A different yet principal aspect is that marriage never will be all right and happy providing that one of the family member always busy with their work, household tasks and there is no time to enjoy life.

On the other hand, historically women always stay at home, bring up children and cook all the time while men must work, hunt or earn money. In other words, carrying out all domestic chores was women’s responsibility wholly. I find this argument without merit for the following reason: hitherto women were not engaged in work and their only occupation was housework whereas now women can make discoveries and take managerial posts like men.

To conclude, I find such opinion that only women must fulfil all domestic chores very obscurant and old-fashioned view. I believe person who is less busy should be in charge of that or provided that both spouses loaded with their main work it would be appropriate to discuss and share duties.