Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Industrial revolutions have been more than centuries and finally the forth revolution, Information Technology, has started in recent years. In fact, this allows us to enjoy more convenient lives such as ordering people’s demands and needs on the internet. Hence, faster and comfortable shopping is being available and popular in many nations, however, some negative aspects arouse from online shopping such as low-quality or scam. This essay will explore advantages and disadvantages of online shopping with evidences.

To start with, not only online shopping may result in disatisfaction, but also it can be used by offenders. First of all, purchasing without confirmation whether quality of goods is acceptable does not guarantee satisfaction. Some low-quality goods are ignorable but if they are quite related to safety, it might result in injuries. Furthermore, anonymousness on the internet might not keep your possessions. What it means is by that most of the purchases are processed by credit card. Thus, scammers deliberately post attractive goods on the shopping web site and steal money using duplicated card.

On the other hand, online purchases bring lots of positive aspects. Having said that the scam and low-quality is arousing problems, regulations for consumer indeed prevent such problems. For instance, use of credits card is guaranteed by card company, which if cards are hacked and faulty used, they compensate back. As well as, items from the internet can be refunded within 7 business days, even if there are no problems. In other words, any items apart from low-quality or just dissatisfaction, is refundable. Therefore, regulations protect consumers from being unsatisfied or financially damaged.

In conclusion, offenders or dissatisfaction would face to anyone, however, laws for consumers are adequately developed. Thus, online shopping is definitely advantageous.