Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Children education is one of the important issue in most of the nations. In fact, different forms of educations are being implemented in diverse of countries, states or institutions. Hence, some suggest that competitive education should be introduced, whereas others argue that co-operative education is more advantageous for children. This essay will discuss in regard to both perspectives with examples and I advocate co-operational education is far more useful.

To start with, it is true that competition is one of the best factor of inspiration to everyone in order to achieve their goals. Hence, many contend competitions such as more marks or higher rank contribute to children to endeavour on their studies. For instance, schools in Korea publicise students’ grades and ranks, which pressures on student and inspire them. Moreover, another idea is that competition is innate instinct. As humans are same as animals, people are born with competitive instinct and this should be exploited for greater goals.

From another point of view, there is more positive aspects in co-operational education system. The main reason is that people in societies must follow laws and regulations, thus children can learn such regulations and acquire what should not be done, throughout co-operation. Furthermore, they believe that such discipline will not be harmful to societies. In other words, some offender assert they committed crime due to their lack of confidence between people. This demonstrates over-competitive education may result in tragedies.

In conclusion, some argue that competitive instinct can be a useful tool to inspire in order to attain dreams, however, others suggest that over competitive education may result in depression, thus co-operation has more positive aspects for themselves and societies.