Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that online shopping become more popular and convenient in modern society. So much more people prefer to shop through the internet nowadays. Personally I think disadvantages outweigh the advantages of it, while there are both positive and negative aspects on it.

Let me talk about positive aspects of internet shopping first. It is convenient that we can shop wherever and whatever we want irrespective of the time and place through the computer or mobile phone. It is good option for busy life people. Also we can order some out of stock items which are not in the shop. It makes us can save our time. And even they delivered it to your home around appointed time. In these days, service is focused on customers so you can handle it flexible fit in your time.

On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks of online shopping. First, we can't check the item in real. You can only choose through the picture that uploaded on the internet. It means you can't check the actual condition of the item. It can lead another problem as well. If you want to refund or exchange item, it take more time than you shop in person. You have to wait more because of the stages of it.

There are some convenient and inconvenient sides of internet shopping as we see. I would like to argue that it depends on your preference of style of shopping. I like to check the items in real and get the things directly than waiting in my home. So it seems drawbacks outweigh positive things for me.