Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, More and more people choose to shop online instead of at brick and mortar store. In my opinion, the advantage of shopping online far outweighs the disadvantage.

There are several drawbacks to online shopping. Online shopper sometime lose the power to negotiate the prices or asking the question about the items due to people cannot talk to the seller directly which means they will probably not knowing about the quality of products. Clothing for example, some people do not know how to choose the clothes due to the clothing pattern or sizes without try on, but all these factors can be solved if shopping in the local shop. In addition, people do not always know if the site is a legitimate retail store which is not save. Some are scam website, buyers credit card and personal information may be stolen when people accidentally type their details on the fake site.

However, I would argue that purchasing products online has more positive impacts than negative ones. Firstly, the online stores are almost never close which is very convenient to those individuals who has no time to go to the local shop. People can buy things online at office or home, it saves people’s time to avoid waiting for long lines for check out and the time for a round trip. Secondly, many online stores sell products at really low price due to the lack of money spent on overhand. Local stores have operating costs like rent, staffing, water, heat, and air that are figured, at least partially, into the markup of the products.

In conclusion, while some people believe that shop in the local store has more benefits, the disadvantages still outweigh the advantages. As for as I am concerned, it is easier and better for people shopping online.