Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam.’

How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Over the last thirty years, our cities unprecentened growth of redundance of automobiles on the roads and as a result of this our world became as one huge traffic jam. I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, some possible solutions will be proposed.

In these years, traffic jam has been one of the widdest issue all over the world. It was happened due to the huge numbers production of cars and also some countries import cars from another countries. Thanks to the modern innovations people can buy different kind of cars' type following their tastes. Consequently, this lead to the fact that even a poor and middle class of society can easily purchase automobiles. However, urban residents do not anticipated that as a result of traffic congestion the problem with air pollution and lack of resources can be strengthened.

There also many alternative measures that government can initiate to contain this issue of increasing cars on roads. Firstly, authorities should provide with financial burden of owing an automobiles by imposing tax on car's sales and fueles. Secondly, they need establish a law which will prohibit some citizens who have more than one or two private transport. Therefore, inhabitants can be sure that transfer by public transport is more safely and low-pricely and also they may invest more income to this.

In conclusion, majority countries struggle with traffic congestion, authorities can improve this situation by imposing the tax on car's ownership and reconstruct vehicle infrastructure although it can negative effects to the countries' economic development.