Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. how true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In the last few decades, automobile machines have constantly increased. Due to this reason, urban areas have trouble with traffic congestion in many countries. In my opinion, I deem that, traffic congestion is a serious issue which can be solved by government authorities with their scrupulous steps.

On the one hand, one major reason is that public transport facilities are not satisfactory for individuals. To elaborate, the government transport facility is not improved, and the schedule is massive because of this people have moved toward private vehicles. In addition, cars manufactured by multiple companies, provide luxurious amenities to individuals which are more likely to prefer by people. For instance, a car has many gestures like an air conditioning system, comfortable seats, and music. As a result, a car has a flexible source for traveling to different destinations and also for its convenience.

On the other hand, many essential moves should be taken by the government to solve the traffic problem. Firstly, the government authority should increase the tax on the automobile industry. To explain, many people buy private vehicles, and if the government increases the tax on the automobile industry, then only some are afforded this type of traveling machine which might be reduced a car-owning by individuals. Secondly, the government should build pedestrian roads which can reduce the traffic problem. For example, if governments create more and more pedestrian zone then people can use them because of this, the traffic can be reduced, and the environment is not suffering from pollution and other hazardous situations.

In recapitulation, a car is provided as a convenient way to travel. However, it can be harmful in such circumstances. I deem that, the government can solve the issue by using impose suitable laws and individuals can also support them to clean the environment and clear the traffic.