Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the demand for fossil fuels is constantly rising, due to the need for gasoline and crude oil new resources are mandatory to locate. I think that the need for new materials brings more difficulties to the environment compared to any pros it might bring.

To begin with, one of the main pros to locating fresh resources is that it fills the need of people. To explain, numerous factories are run on fossil fuels to produce new machines such as agricultural equipment and generator. In addition, due to the continuous discovery of natural resources, city life is not disturbing. For instance, oil and gas provide cooking gas and transport facilities which are mainly used by individuals daily. Consequently, people do not worry about their conveniences.

However, there are myriad cons to finding new resources. First of all, it spoils the environment and natural habitat. To elaborate, when digging equipment used the find sources, it impacts the surroundings like flora and fauna. Secondly, it creates hazardous circumstances between the two countries. For example, the crude oil found on the border of Russia and Ukraine. As a result, it brings problems to the nations, and because of this, the chances of war might be increased. Finally, the resources of fossils can lead to environmental issues. In other words, when natural gas and petroleum are increased, people use more vehicles which creates air pollution. Moreover, a company manufactures plastic products that hurl garbage in the river because of this water pollution creates. Therefore, global warming is increasing in the world.

In recapitulation, although the resources of fossils bring multiple benefits, the drawbacks are more in comparison. I deem that, in the future, it will necessary for people to use alternatives instead of petroleum, gasoline, and crude oil.