Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents.

It is true that the vital role of education requires that parents take a course for preparing them to be good parents. There are good arguments both for and against this view, but I believe it depends on different reasons.

I completely agree with the idea that educating and upbringing a child is the most significant task in any community. The first prominent justification is that stage of infancy is influenced dramatically by parents which means that the more education they receive in this stage, the more they become good citizens. Furthermore, only when individuals get right upbringing from their parents, will society decrease the crime rates since if today’s society had received appropriate education, we would not have had as many offenders as these days. In addition, a course that helps young parents to care for their children is necessary as some young parents do not have enough knowledge and experience for raising a baby. For example, the website “Care for the family” designed a stretch of positive courses with the purpose of training parental skills.

However, I believe that it is not essential for governments to intervene in holding compulsory parenting courses. Firstly, albeit our previous generations do not attend those classes, our society still develops progressively. Secondly, regardless of the benefits from parenting courses, it will take a lot of time and effort for governments to administrate and operate those courses while we can use this budget for other urgent matter. Finally, it is difficult for parents to devote their time to participate in those classes owing to the fact that they often work full-time. For instance, statistics showed that working parents occupied the most part of society.

In conclusion, while reasons can be given to justify that caring for children requires parents to enrol in parenting classes, I believe this is not an accurate statement under any circumstances.