Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is argued that both parents should take a course to raise their children and to learn how to be good parents. I, personally, disagree with this point because such courses will bring more unnecessary problems to both parents and children.

It is true that human beings raise their children without any instruction for thousands of years. Therefore, if parents are taught by instructors about how to raise their children with a set of standard operation, it will deter the development of creativity of children. One of the negative consequence is that these kids will have the same thinking pattern and similar characteristics. Such the worse result totally violate the basic principle of the world, which is that everyone is unique and special and no one will have the same thought and personality traits as others. Once these children grow up, they need to work. Therefore, it is detrimental to the whole industries in society because of the lack of creativity of adults.

On the other hand, the other reason for being unnecessary for parents to attend courses is that both parents are too busy to learn. Once they are off duty, they would rather take a rest at home and accompany their children than take these courses. Therefore, the best way to teach children is using parents’ personal experience to shape their children because parents can be more familiar to tackle the problems that their children may have. Also, this would not set the limitation on children’s creativity and hence there would be lots of unique children in the world.

In conclusion, forcing parents to take courses would not bring any benefits to both society and their children and it may be a deterrent to the development of children instead.