Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Presently, people are gradually aware of children’s important role in society as well as in the future development of human beings. Nevertheless, taking care of a child is absolutely challenging. Therefore, from my point of view, it is necessary that all parents participate in parenting courses.

The first reason is that parenting courses provide people with preparation for health emergencies such as allergic, broken bones or burns. Parents who are trained basic first aid in proper courses might find it more pragmatic than the others who only read it on the internet or books. In one moment, the child is playing happily, but the next, he might be bleeding or screaming when touching a hot cup of water. Therefore, having medical training to cope with sudden health problems is priority essential, particularly for the couple who first becomes a parent.

Besides, all mothers and fathers could learn appropriate educating methods for their children in parenthood preparation courses. Attending the courses, parents are guided by experts in detail all necessary skills from basic to advanced levels. There is a fact that nowadays, more and more parents pay attention to teach their children at an early age. Thus, it is vital for them to follow the right direction to avoid negative consequences in the future. A salient example is that many young children are forced to sit at their desks doing academic work, sometimes with little or no break. As a result, they might feel depressing and bored with learning.

Last but not least, parents might be taught how to deal with different emotional development of a child. When entering adolescence, children begin to witness a change in emotions such as becoming stubborn or being emotionally distant from their parents. Although the issues bewilder the parents, professional experts could give beneficial advice to handle conflicts and build bonds between family members.

In conclusion, parenting courses is an essential approach to raise children that is worth for all parents to invest in.