Cars damage the environment and their use is increasing. Why? How can this be controlled?

It is true that some vehicles, especially cars damage the environment and their use is rising. There are several reasons behind this problem and various solutions should be adopted by government and individuals to enhance this issue.

There are various reasons why cars damage the environment and their use is increasing.

Since, the standard of living of people today is higher than that of previous, some people tend to use more cars in order to serves their life. In fact, in terms of money, cars are now more affordable and convenient for user, which leads to more cars on the roads.

If we use more cars on the roads, exhaust fumes will be discharged out of the environment. In fact, the atmosphere will be pollution by carbon dioxide or other exhaust fumes, which results in environmental degradation.

On the other hand, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem.

By rising taxes on fuel, the government should restrict the cars entering city center. In fact, some countries imposed congested charge for some vehicles, especially cars when its enter on the city center, which reduces traffic jam in the rush hour.

In order to reduce the cars on the roads, the government should have policies to upgrade and expand public transport provision. This means that, the government should improve subsidies for people to have free bus and train passes.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are several reasons for using cars on the roads and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.