Cars damage the environment and their use is increasing. Why? How can this be controlled

It is no doubt true that in the modern life nowadays, car is increasingly used by people for several reasons and has detrimental effects on environment. While I accept that it is impossible to address problem totally, people can have control over the issue with the potential solutions.

The increasing in car usage can be attributed to several factors. Firstly, the convenience and flexibility offered by cars play an importance role in their growing popularity. Car provides a door-to-door transportation solution, eliminating the need to adhere to fixed schedules or routes, which appeals to individuals seeking efficient and personalized travel. Moreover, economic factors contribute to increased car usage. As economies grow, more people can afford cars, resulting in a higher rate of car ownership. The perception of car as status symbols further incentivizes their purchase and use.

On the other hand, increasingly car usage brings numerous drawbacks to environment that needs a combination of efforts to control. Government should encourage citizens to purchase electrical cars which use renewable energy source. Using zero-emission vehicles not only bring beneficial impacts to atmosphere but also prevent our surroundings from deteriorating, for example fual energy depletion. Many reseach studies have shown that with the speed of using fossil fuel in recent years, people tend to be faced with the lack of this energy in the future. In addition, government should either promote carpooling and ride-sharing services to reduce the number of car trips, leading to less emission are released into the atmosphere or educate and inform people about the danger of cars to environment, making such solutions more possible.

In conclusion, the increasing use of cars and its adverse environmental effects are complex issue. Controlling this problem effectively requires a lot of efforts from both government and individuals behaviors.