In a cashless society people use more credit cards.what are the advantages and advantages?

In today's fast paced world people often use credit card more and more for financial transactions than ever. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

To begin with,the benefit of cashless mode of payment is convinience, as one can easily purchase expensive goods from any place without worrying to carry the cash.With paperless money,individuals need not maintain bags or wallets containing money in it which expose them to the possibility of robbery.Also credit card are not only utilised for doing payments at malls and markets,but used for online transactions too.In internet shopping,there is option to break single large amount of a deal into multiple monthly installment this is another advantage which almost gives consumer liberty to purchase anything. For example,the cost of Apple iphone is very high for an average customer who pays by cash whereas it's quite easier to purcahse the same phone by digital platforms using card payment.

On the other hand, the disadvantage of using credit card is financial identity theft which is on rise with the introduction of digital mode of payment.Hackers try to steal the crucial information related to the credit card and use them in a way which will economically disrupt the victim especially password or pin needed to operate the card are stolen.Moreover,people are unaware of the fact that someone has stolen the essential piece of information and it only comes to light when they lose their bank balance.For example,in a survey conducted by cyber crime police station 65 % of people reported that money was stolen from their bank accounts through the card.

To conclude,I would like to reiterate that the ease of doing transaction with cashless facilities is unmatchable however one should be extremely cautious while using them.