The characteristics of large and small families.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

There is an increasing trend around the world to have a neuclear family rather than a big family. There are pros and cons of having a small family rather than a large family.

On the one hand, nowadays small families are rising significantly while there is dramatic decrease in large families. There are several advantages of having a neuclear family. Firstly, people would spend a small amount of money in a small family while in a big family they are spending a lot of money. Secondly, parents in a small family will have enough time to set with thier children, teach them and care of them rather than a large family. Finally, people in a neuclear family could have time to travel and that would not cost them much money but in a big family it is difficult to go abroad and also that cost a lot of money.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of having a neuclear family. The main drowback is that people in a small family will not have many siblings and also they may become introverts while in a big family they could have many relatives such as neice, niphew and cousin and that would improve their personality. Moreover, having many relatives such as brothers, sisters and uncles will improve your knowledge and would help you how to deal with others, which it is not available in a small family. Furthermore, parties in a neuclear family would be small rather than a big family, which it could be a huge party.

To sum up, nowadays people prefer to be in a neuclear family rather than a big family and that is good for thier economy or budjet but it might effect thier personality.