Cheaper products

INTRODUCTION

Consumers can meet their personal demand with a wider range of diverse products at a cheaper price. Although the living standard of people may be advantageous, its demerits of this trend cannot be overlooked.

BODY

Nowadays, manufacturers rely on mass production, which as an economic process incurs fewer labor costs, material costs, efficiently utilizes resources. As a result, they can develop lower production costs.

One advantage could be that electronic devices can be bought at lower prices while still maintaining a variety of features and greater speed of processing such as Android cell phones are available in the market at an acceptable price. This leads to every student can afford so as to improve their study efficiency.

Secondly, consumers spend a lesser amount of monthly expenditure on basic necessities such as clothes, food. This helps us saving money for other aspects of life such as education, entertainment, and health.

On the other hand, purchasing cheaper products brings certain drawbacks.

Firstly, the living standard has improved and basic needs are easily met these days and more people have the opportunities to select from more options. However, people are purchasing things that do not even need. A single person has multiple cell phones and they are busy all day with their cell phones and the internet. Thus people are becoming less social.

Another drawback could be that fast food, which contains high levels of fat and calories, causes develop health problems such as obesity, cardiovascular diseases, and digestive diseases. This leads to have a negative effect on the quality of life and waste money on medical treatment.

CONCLUSION

Taking everything into consideration, availability of consumer products at an affordable price is a positive trend as it helps people to lead a better life. However, the negative sides of this trend cannot be forgotten. Social, personal and environmental problems are ever increasing due to this and it might be a serious threat for the future generation.