Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives.

What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Children in today’s society are being pressurized more than ever from different kind of perspectives such as academic, social and commercial. In this essay i will discuss about the main causes and some possible solutions to deal with those pressures.

As we know school is not only educational but also a competitive environment where students have to study hard to get good results and achieve high place in class. Every parents want their child to be better than other peers so they usually use some excelled students in the class, in some case, even prodigies as a paradigm and demand children to be as good as them. This pressure is even more serious in Asia as Asian parents are very strict and mostly have outdated attitudes, so children who don’t follow their rules often result in harsh criticisms and punishments. And this is not the only pressure children have to endure. In this technology era when Internet has become worldwide, children therefore has early accesses to social media and other online stuffs. With their innocence and immaturity they will inevitably become a victim of fraudulent, exploitation and even cyberbullying.

With all the severe problems above it is a need to find solutions to tackle with them. The first and most crucial thing is to make adults understand their child better, parents need to know thoroughly about their child’s ability and therefore put a right expectation to them. Not only that they should express empathy and encouragement to towards children, not just being angry and blame them. Besides academic skill, parents should also educate children about social skill and raise awareness to them so that they will not be harmed by any bad things from the Internet.

To sum up, putting pressures on children can lead to severe consequences. That’s why parents should know the fact that there is no useless children, each of them have their own ability and it is parent’s responsibility to nurture their child’s talent and give them a happy life.