Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspective. What are the causes of this pressures and what measure should be taken to reduce these pressures?

A prevailing trend among people is that academic atmosphere, social and commercial challenge place a lot of strain on children. This trend continuously increases due to several factors. Yet, there are a number of possible remedies to mitigate this trend.

As children live in this globalization era, the significant cause of the strain is that the increase of grade scores in school subjects. To illustrate this, at school, children should compete for each other to pass a standard grade and achieve a top grade due to school likely publicize it. Thus, this might show a tendency of children to become stressed. Furthermore, the social pressure, especially from parents, is that parental expectation likely impose their children to be what parents have set and this accidentally could mount children’s pressure. In addition, one of the factors of children's strain is that commercial problems such as magazines and internet which are frequently shown the perfect idea of life. For instance, many young public figures share their lifestyles to public which could cause children to imitate them. As a result, when children are not able to follow them due to the financial problem of their families, they might feel anxiety and pressure.

Turning into remedies of these pressures, there are three major possible remedies to address this. Firstly, education system should be transformed to which schools should put what students learn on the top first goal instead of score. This might stimulate children to feel contended themselves and appreciate others at school. Secondly, to lower what parents expect to their children could minimize children’s pressure. Parents are expected to supervise their children implicitly and develop true potential of children. Furthermore, government should limit the commercial contents aiming at children and young public figures should perform a good action.

In conclusion, the factors of children’s pressure are school grades, the high expectation from parents and lifestyles of public figures. Henceforth, several possible solutions such as school’s goal, parents’ perspective and limitation of commercial content would lessen this phenomenon.