Life in the 21st century is better compared to life in the previous century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The 21st century has brought people’s life in more sophisticated technologies than the past time. People have improved a better quality of life while others assume this can cause life worse than before. This continues to be a debatable issue around the world. I personally agree for several reasons which I will explain in this following passage.

Modernity in this century improves people’s life into a better living circumstance. First and foremost, the present is that people are less reliance on physical efforts. It is true that kinds of transportations are developed to reach the destination faster. For instance, in the past time, old people spent several days to travel from one city to another city while the better-improved transport connectivity, these days, can save the journey time. Furthermore, in the agricultural field, crops and yields can be easier due to employing the latest technologies such as tractors and harvesters by means that this might cut physical labor that farmers need to grow crops. In addition, one of the great revolutions in the 21st century is in medical advancement. To cite an example, one of the fundamental problems of historic times is a number of various diseases ( polio and malaria) which eradicated by the advanced medical equipment and proper medical attention.

Apparently, some people might debate the opposite view, arguing that the revolutionary of the present can cause negative effects to a future life and next generation. In spite of this, it is undeniable that the modernity of the 21st century has been proven good in almost all fields. The scientists and governments will also supervise such advancements in order to be enjoyed and used by the next generation in a future life.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the present increases the qualified life better than before showing that the revolutionary in many fields, such as transportation, agriculture, and medication, has successfully been achieved and this is accepted by people as well.