It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician. Discuss both views and give your own opinion!

One of the heated issues nowadays relates to whether some people are inheritably equipped with gifted talents, such as arts or sport, or that is possible to acquire such talents through the conventional method of learning and challenging work. However, there are several arguments which I am going to shed both viewpoints in this essay.

On the one side, it is often cited that many gifted people would effortlessly be capable of pursuing their success. Those people need not work hard to deliberately show their skills. As a result, they have earned fame and awards at an early age. Furthermore, talking about biology theory about genes, children may inherit similar skill to their parents. For example, young multi-talented artist, Jaded Smith follows the footsteps of his father, Will Smith. This young artist has acted in many films since he was a kid. It has experimented that a skilful parent would have children being an artist as well.

On the other side, other people point out that every talent could be shaped and improved. Starting to repeatedly do activities where children are interested in might lead them to excel in a profession or talent such as art or sport. In addition, those who oppose a gifted talent argue that most parents supervise their children’s hobbies in order to support and guide the children to success life. One of the great examples is Indonesian badminton player, Jonatan Christie who has trained since he was young and has won many international championships. Therefore, it goes without saying that this could be accomplished with never-ending exercise to possess tremendous talent.

Overall, my own feeling is that a trained talent may receive benefits to children both mentally and physically because this brings motivation and triumph to their life. Of course, this is balanced between good preparations and well-trained circumstances.