Some people support modern development in agriculture such as factory farming and creation of new types of fruits and vegetables. However, other people oppose this view. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this century, modernity has been almost in all fields, including agriculture aspects. While a group of people state that the efficacy of agriculture results in modifying crops and harvest process, others contend the opposite views. There are arguments on both sides, however, which I will consider in this essay.

On the one side, the proponents assume that advancement of technologies in agriculture modifies farming production, especially for factory farming, can bring up more food supplies that have better quality products. Furthermore, modern farming improvements invent various types of plants that hopefully provide the growing populations. It is believed that if the new types of plants such as halophytes, saltwater resistant plant, was plant successfully in mass production, this would raise the finance of farmers and factories as well. Moreover, the use of modern technologies in agriculture might lessen labor intensive, by this I mean that this could increase productivity of the workforce.

On the other side, the opponents claim that the maintenance of recent technologies may meet an escalating cost considering that such technologies frequently have a special treatment. It also might be said that, the invention of plants-genetic structure likely reveal flaws and dangers. For instance, a new plant aiming to be more edible food could become poisonous for humans or animals. Finally, those who oppose the modest improvements, particularly in agriculture, highlight the diminishing workforce in factories. It could be seen that if more and more modern farming process was used such as machines and tools, this would mean the end of workforce. Thus, this may cause severe unemployment around the world.

All in all, in spite of some possible drawbacks, personally I believe that positive agricultural improvements can lead to better quality of plants or animals and useful aspects of farming. This is provided that this is under the close supervision of government in terms of utilization of agricultural technologies, plants-variety invention and employment levels.