Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspective. What are the causes of this pressures and what measure should be taken to reduce these pressures?

A prevailing trend among people is that academic atmosphere, social and commercial aspect place a lot of strain on children. This essay will elaborate several factors why this is happening, and some possible remedies to mitigate this problem.

As children live in this globalization era, one significant cause of the strain is that the increase of grading standards in school subjects. To illustrate this, at school, children usually compete with each other to pass a higher score and even achieve a top grade because schools likely publicize the results. Thus, this situation might make children feel ashamed and stressed if their scores are low. Furthermore, the social pressure comes from parents who often exaggeratedly expect their children to follow what they desire, thereby leading to more stress on children. Another reason that causes pressure on children is that nowadays children are in high exposure of advertisements which they see in television, and their gadgets, and they are easily influenced by public figures who promote the products. Thus, this could influence children to imitate them. As a result, when children are not able to follow them due to the financial problem of their families, they might feel anxious and pressurized in their society.

Turning into remedies of these pressures, there are three major possible remedies to address this. Firstly, education system should always be set to encourage and motivate students by, for instance, sharpening what students are passionate about. This might stimulate children to feel contended themselves and appreciate others at school. Secondly, to lower what parents expect to their children could minimize children’s pressure. Parents are expected to supervise their children implicitly and develop true potential of them. Furthermore, government should limit the commercial contents aiming at children and young public figures should become good role models for children.

In conclusion, the factors of children’s pressure are schools’ higher grading standards, the high expectation from parents and promotion products of public figures. Henceforth, several possible solutions such as school’s goal, parents’ perspective and limitation of commercial content would lessen this phenomenon.