Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The topic of cognitive possibilities of different age groups representers has been bringing nearly everyone’s attention since ancient times. Namely, an opinion exists, that younger generation skills of consuming and processing information in the field of unnative vocabulary mainly dominates over older ones. I completely agree the above-mentioned point of view due to the reasons marked hereinafter.

First of all, the advantage of kids’ fast-track studying ability in every sphere is natural for them due to high neural links activity in early ages. Speed of memorization that collaborates with high volume of brains’ resourses creates a huge impact on improvement of tuition process in these early ages. The fact that foreign world and culture knowledge of such young students as small as understanding of their native nature presents a wide horizon for observing new terms. As “polyglots’ point of view” presents, the superior of translators that participate in nowadays international projects of hi-tech companies known at least 3 languages in the age of 10. Thus, extraordinary thinking activity in childhood creates a window of opportunity of fast gaining language talent to those who will invest their will and time for improvement.

Secondary, insane amount of free time that is available in the result of missing work duties allows juveniles to simply spend more time on practicing dialects. Within the growing of teenagers as a unit of society, prioritizing of social and career development over spending time behind the language books becomes a fix idea for them. The adjustable learning track provided by cutting-edge technologies in the computer era, as statistic shows, cannot really fulfill their potential for those who desires instant results. The popular ‘Duolingo’ service, for example, reports that only 2% of ‘English basics’ course participants grownups were able to reach ’10 day’s strike’ of everyday tests program and pass the exam. Hence, time-consuming activities that will unavoidably appear in the timetable as time flows, may become the key factor of achieving goals in this field.

To conclude, the fenomen of juniors’ high productivity in studying of foreign languages is based on both lifestyle and biological attributes. This tendency shows that late attempts of tongue self-studiyng almost always leads to failure due to multiple reasons.