Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to their study in school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

It is far more normal that children are easy to divert their attention from the study. Underachievement will be the most serious problem which produced by this behavior. Therefore, to find the reason and the way to address it is the highlight we should do.

On the one hand, external stimuli in the classroom distract students from focusing on study. An adolescent, is full of passion and energy. They are unwilling to learn the subject by rote. The interesting novelty is the better choice for them to spend boring time in class. Besides, the lack of motivation in class is one main factor for them pay less attention to their study. When the teacher teach something important, they are unable to give lessons in learner-oriented. As a consequence, pupils are likely to distract. Additionally, interactive tools play a vital role in appealing students concentration.

On the other hand, however, we should take some measures to tackle these questions. Firstly, the government should enact rules to create a favorable learning environment for children. An easy-to-understand book on major knowledge to put in the book shelf rather than the meaningless one has positive impact on the scholastic. Secondly, teachers should adjust their course design. The content of course should motivate students’ critical and independent thinking ability, improving class participation. It is really help children who to reduce the times of distraction.

In conclusion, it is important for us to figure this problem, with different kinds of approach, so that we can nurture an more clever and mature adolescent.