Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to their studies in school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

Nowadays, the issue of improving the teaching and learning quality at school is becoming a topic of public interest. One of the most prevalent problems is the difficulty of concentration of children, it acts as a precursor of finding some ways to improve the concentration ability of them. In this essay, I will demonstrate some reasons for creating this phenomenon before proposing some viable solutions.

It is said that there are dozens of reasons which make children be hard to pay attention to lessons, one of the main reasons is distractions. In reality, if a class has many students, there are many noises, which can be generated by other students' conversations, study tools, among others. These kinds of sounds make students unable to concentrate on doing some tests and listening to their teachers. Secondly, this issue can appear because of the boring teaching measures and lacking variety in the content of lessons. Moreover, teachers tend to give too many guides to their children, which is a major contributor to reduce the excitement of students. This matter can have an adverse bearing on the self-regulation of young children, which makes them become more distracted from the lessons in the future.

To solve this problem, there are several solutions that can be implemented to remedy the aforementioned issue. Firstly, teachers and educators can enact some silent regulations and punishments in class to mitigate the noise as much as they can. Secondly, the content exercises and teaching methods can be redesigned to enhance the interactions between teachers and students. Instead of giving the whole instructions, the teacher can give questions, offer some cues to encourage the children's curiosity. The more questions teachers give, the more concentration children create to find the results. This solution is also a vital determinant to not only avoiding over-guiding actions of teachers in class but also stimulating the enthusiasm in the learning process of students.

In conclusion, I am totally convinced that the whole society has to do some attempts altogether to change the traditional teaching methods, due to waking the instinct of exploring abilities, avoiding distractions at school.