Some people think studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give our own opinion.

Nowadays, arguments about whether people in modern life should learn and understand national and international history are becoming a topic of public interest. There is a school of thought holds that understanding the past provides a variety of precious details, whilst others insist on the uselessness of something belonging to the past. Both views are discussed in this essay before I demonstrate some personal perspectives.

There are many compelling reasons why many people suppose that it is not necessary to learn old stories. At present, humans contend that science and technology take the main accountabilities to improve living standards as well as human awareness. Moreover, the development of the internet brings them huge information in every aspect of their life. It acts as a precursor to reducing attention about their history, which is not interesting enough for them to read and explore.

Notwithstanding all the above-mentioned beliefs, there are a group of people of all ages still consider that history contains colossal valuable for the current situations. Many experiences of ancestors in previous generations are recorded to help people can choose more accurate decisions in daily life. Moreover, some old stories also include a dozen practical skills that can be applied to all emergency circumstances. Historical theories also is a major contributor to the current advanced devices and machines.

In conclusion, people never attain all the huge profits for the time being without experiencing all the difficulties in the past. People should discover the whole meaning of history not only to enhance the advantages and maintain the culture nourishing the society but also to avoid some mistakes of ancestors to make some wise choices for the next generations.