In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, some people think everyone would be more likely to read everything they want freely on the internet and forget printed newspapers or books. In my opinion, newspapers and books are always something which is not replaced in some ways.

It is not refused that there are more and more online platforms where people can easily access hot news, interesting information, even a thousand useful tricks, and tips. Moreover, these platforms are free for people to find and update daily. Beside it, everyone can also read as long as they have a phone with a stable internet network.

Notwithstanding, there are some cases that the internet can’t take the place of printed newspapers and books. It is obvious that printed books and newspapers are still the traditional ways for people to get knowledge of all kinds. In rural and mountainous, people even do not have both electricity and the internet, reading printed books and newspapers is the best way which helps them access some news and information. Moreover, people can easily take a book or a magazine on their trip and enjoy it without the disruption of any media devices.

In conclusion, despite the advanced technology and how free it is, printed newspapers and books still have a position in every people. Both of them not only can develop together but also flourish the reading culture of people.