In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. To what extent do you think its benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, along with improving both the quality and quantity kind of inland food, importing these kinds of food from other countries is also becoming a prevalent trend in certain regions. Notwithstanding all the advantages of receiving food from all over the world, it has eleventy drawbacks which should be considered in these countries to protect the local food.

There are some compelling benefits of importing food from other countries. Firstly, there is some food which is grown or produced in certain places or specific climate. Therefore, in terms of individuals, importing food gives people chances to try some new and strange fruits, vegetables, and some other beverages, …Thanks to try some new kinds of food, people can improve their knowledge and understanding about different cultures from different societies. Moreover, in terms of their own country, it helps them enhance and knit economic relationships with foreign cultures.

In spite of the above-mentioned advantages, it can be said that paying money for importing food does more harm than good. Because of long distances, we could ensure food quality and conditions, which can be mitigated after the transporting period. Moreover, some people are more likely to consume foreign food to show their life standard or taste something which is strange for them. Imported food will take gradually all market share, which acts as a precursor of reducing the expenditure of inland food, a major contributor to some difficulties of the local economy.

In conclusion, although I am convinced that it is really great if some countries have a variety of food transported from all over the world, they should take some consideration the extent of importing to avoid creating disadvantages for local food.