Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare people to be useful members for society. Others say that the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it can be said that discussing education purposes is becoming a topic of public interest. There is a school of thought hold that the aim of education is cultivating people to become useful residents of the country. On the other hand, others tend to propose that education focuses on pushing people to fulfill their personal ambitions. In this essay, I am discussing both views and concluding my opinion about this topic.

There are many compelling reasons why people speculate that education's purpose is to archive personal ambitions. Firstly, because of being learned about some practical and soft skills, some people propose that it can be easier for them to get some advantages in comparison with others. It acts as a precursor for human selfishness, some tricks, even some unethical actions which help people get lucrative business, no matter how evil these are. For example, a student can use some tricks to cheat the exam results by learning some algorithms on the computer.

In contrast, while some practical tricks give students chances to do the wrong thing, teaching them by the other measures might have a more positive future for children. The most important thing in education is to help children enhance their brains by practicing to become knowledgeable. It is a major contributor to shape their moral standard, which helps them perceive whether the thing they do is right or wrong. Education by preparing knowledge is also a vital determinant in automatically adjusting the actions of children.

In conclusion, in my opinion, instead of giving students some tools to attain personal ambitions, it is better to prepare them some knowledge, nourish their personalities, which helps them make choices wisely in the future, do some meaningful things for society and becoming a precious person.