Competitiveness is a positive quality for people to have among most societies. How does this competitiveness affect individuals? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, it is considered that it is better if people in most societies have a quality called competitiveness. To some certain extent, competitiveness takes vital accountability in personality. Notwithstanding its merits, there are some negative effects on people.

Competitiveness comes from intrinsic motivations of each individual in our modern life. For example, many people suppose that competitiveness in work gives them a chance to upgrade their life standard. Therefore, they did some attempt to get their own goals, get better healthcare, profesional personal image and favorable life conditions. Significantly, competitiveness helps people realize their drawbacks and give them an attempt to improve some other skills. Moreover, people's desires of success also take a major contributor to our society, which is completely civilized and enlightened with advanced people.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned advantages of competitiveness, (it does something a disservice) there are also some drawbacks on individuals. The faster society develops, the more competitive humans are. Trying to attain an eleventy of desire, people can become exhausted, even envious and jealous. They are always ready for finding any ways, tools and tricks to get profitable results no matter how inferior they are. Snowing under with tons of terrible plans, no matter how rich and successful they are, they will have no happiness and satisfaction in their remaining life. Therefore, it acts as a precursor of destruction of a solidary society and a thriving economy.

In conclusion, competitiveness is appraised as a positive quality, but in some certain cases, it is the origin of development of frustration, dissatisfaction and envy in our society.