Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences?

Nowadays along with the growth of modern lifestyle is the rapidly emerging of fast-food franchises. As a result, people are argued that these kinds of food are being overconsumption by children throughout the world. This tendency resulted from numerous reasons and its consequences are no laughing matter

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for this hassle. First of all, is the easy availability of junk food. These days people can find quick-lunch counters in every corner of the world. It seems to be shreds of evidence that fast food joints such as KFC or Burger King are becoming a familiar place for not only the hectic adult but also teenagers and kids due to the lower price when compared to traditional restaurants. Secondly, snack food reportedly had an addictive aroma. Although having inadequate sanitation, ready meals still popular among children under its ingredients that may stimulate the gustation. Casein, which is often referred to as the nicotine of fast food, is a good case in point. Last but not least is the modern parents' negligence in preparing a healthy diet for their children. In appears to be true that many parents always up to their ears and they choose fast food to replace traditional meals. Inevitably, the more these foods are being consumed, the more children will not want to eat traditional foods

Consequently, the excessive consumption of fast food brings many negative effects. In the first place, it is responsible for a lot of disorders. Obesity, stroke or diabetes, to mention but a few. Furthermore, eating takeaway food for a long time may cause a serious lack of vital nutrient a person need for comprehensive development. The second result is the decline in memory and cognitive functions. Fast foods like bacon burgers, some fried foods, and milkshakes are often high in saturated fats which may impair memory speed and flexibility and prospective memory. Finally, eating processed food may loosen family bonding since there is no mealtime. Children may suffer from anxiety, trembling, confusion and fatigue when they had to leave their parent arms too soon

Overall, increased in junk food consumption caused by the easy availability of joints, addictive taste, and parents' negligence and it can result in both mental and physical diseases and may loosen the family bonding