Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some of or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent decades, the question of whether or not the government should pay for children’s education has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this assistance is not without the disadvantages , the upsides will be far more significant.

There are a number of drawbacks of this sponsorship. first, since a sustainable development of a nation requires to have many investments in many fields, paying all of the costs for children’s education can put more burden on national budgets. In fact, the governments need to fund properly for many key areas, such as healthcare, economy, education, which implies that every citizen should shoulder the responsibility of paying for their children’ schooling fees. second, by supporting children’s education, either a part or all of the costs, the governments could create unfairness to childless people. this means that they may feel angry or irritated if knowing that their tax income is not spent on their benefits.

However, the upsides of this assistance will justify these. first, in order to flourish national economy, one of the most feasible solutions is the investment in children’s education. In other words, a large number of qualified employees who mainly contribute to national budgets will be trained, which lead to the sustainable development of nations. second, if government erases successfully illiteracy, the proportion of social crimes will be decreased. Plenty of evidences suggest that well-trained students have more opportunities to get decent jobs with handsome salaries, which reduce poverty and social crimes.

In conclusion, the advantages of paying for children’s education will be more significant. By considering all the pros and cons, government will have the best decisions.